Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: High availibility, problem with restart of shinken

  1. #11
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    216

    Re: High availibility, probleme with restart of shinken

    Well, are the error exaclty the same ones?
    Can you check your *.ini files (brokerd.ini ..) in the etc directory and see if there is something like 0.0.0.0 for the host field (if it's commentend it's ok). This line tells the deamon to listen on all interfaces.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    8

    Re: High availibility, problem with restart of shinken

    It's ok now, I have no more problems on server1 or server3, when I restart shinken daemons. After many rewrite, clone and reboots .

    Now I just tried to stop the daemons on the server1 with : /etc/init.d/shinken stop

    But in thruk interface on server1, it's just saying "No backend available".
    And i waited far more than 2 minutes(default time until the backend take the relay), any idea about why the backend doesnt work?

    Have I to define the server3 as a host?

  3. #13
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    216

    Re: High availibility, problem with restart of shinken

    Well, dunno how trhuk works actually. Maybe it focus on the master server and don't consider the slave.
    I think you'll have to wait for Nap to have answer for that (He is currently in Germany at an Open Source Conference)

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    8

    Re: High availibility, problem with restart of shinken

    I guess, Im not lucky ^^

    I think, I'll try to send him an email, because I have to present a shinken introduction in 2 days

  5. #15
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    216

    Re: High availibility, problem with restart of shinken

    Try the shinken devel list, more people will be able to answer you (email available in the website)

    Have a look to the Thruk section also. This may help you : http://www.shinken-monitoring.org/fo...pic,144.0.html
    The issue is close to yours

  6. #16
    Shinken project leader
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Bordeaux (France)
    Posts
    2,131

    Re: High availibility, problem with restart of shinken

    Hi,

    Thruk got a "peer" (a broker) with one broker only, you must define a second one with your spare, or use a VIP system between them.
    No direct support by personal message. Please open a thread so everyone can see the solution

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •